null CSC board to garner new strength from VTT

CSC board to garner new strength from VTT

The CSC Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on the 27th of April. Due to the exceptional situation caused by the coronavirus pandemic, the meeting was organized, with advance approval, via the Zoom virtual meeting.

The meeting was chaired by Antti-Jussi Jantunen, Senior Ministerial Adviser of the Ministry of Education and Culture, and attendees included, in addition to the Ministry representatives, also the majority of representatives from the higher education institutions.

The composition of CSC’s Board of Directors for the 2020–2021 term continues almost unchanged. Antti Asikainen, Research Director of LUKE, will step down at his request. He will be replaced by Tua Huomo, Business Area Director of VTT, who joins the board as a new member.  CSC would like to thank Mr. Asikainen for his outstanding contributions to the Board of Directors.

CSC Board of Directors 2019-2020

Mirjami Laitinen (Chair)
Verotusneuvos (Finnish honorary title) 
M.Sc. (Admin.)

Tua Huomo
Knowledge Intensive Products and Services Business area director

Heikki Mannila
Academy of Finland

Jouko Paaso
Oulu University of Applied Sciences

Veera Sylvius
Managing Director
Space Systems Finland Ltd.

Jukka Mönkkönen
University of Eastern Finland (UEF)

Leena Viljo
Co-founder, Member of the Board of Directors
AarniCon OY